The Villages' Board Members

President & CEO
Sharon Pierce

Board Chair
Rhonda Yoder Breman

Vice Chair
Daniel Phair

Eileen Williams

Michael North

Board Members
David Barrett
Debbie Christie
Timothy Franson, M.D.
Denise Herd
Matthew Hook
Debi Ladyman
Kelly Lavin
Todd Louden
Jill Mazurek, M.D.
David McAvoy
David Mills
Samuel Montgomery
Shital Patel
Kathleen Postlethwait
Kevin Schmidt
Kathleen Schuckel
Justine Overturf-Singh
Rick Snyder
Etta Ward
Steve York

Sharon Pierce, President and CEO
Sharon Pierce has served as The Villages’ President and CEO since 1992. Before joining the organization, Sharon was the Deputy Director for the Indiana Division of Family and Children, overseeing Indiana’s state child welfare system. Her experience also includes positions with the Children’s Home & Aid Society of Illinois, Youth Advocate Program and Illinois Collaboration on Youth.

Sharon is a member of numerous boards and service organizations promoting the best interests of children. Among her many affiliations, Sharon serves on the National Board of Directors for the Child Welfare League of America and also acts as a National Child Welfare Trainer and consultant for the organization. She serves on the National Board of Directors of Prevent Child Abuse America, and chairs the IARCCA Institute for Excellence. In addition, she also serves on the IARCCA Public Policy Committee. Sharon has worked with the Indiana General Assembly on numerous legislative initiatives which impact children and families. She served on the Board for Child Care Coordination, the Commission on Abused and Neglected Children, and currently chairs the Healthy Families Indiana Think Tank.

Sharon holds a Master’s degree in Student Personnel Administration and Counseling, and a Bachelor’s of Science in English from Ball State University.

Pierce is married, and is the mother of four grown children and seven grandchildren.

View Sharon Pierce’s Résumé

View a Letter from the President